I really enjoying painting and although I haven’t created anything for a while I enjoy the process of painting. At first you start with a blank canvas, then you lay down the background colours with no image in sight. It looks sludgy and messy to begin with. Gradually you build up the layers until an image starts to take shape. Then the detail is added and the specifics start to appear. It is a long but rewarding process and takes time. As far as I can see no two paintings are the same but they often reflect the nature of the painter.

When God designs us he creates us in his image as a reflection of his beauty. He gives us colour, shape, form, vibrancy. He creates us to be someone specific with a unique set of gifts and abilities. He loves what he has made and revels in the blessing this is to others, the blessing we are to others. We are never the same as someone else and the picture people see when they look at each of us and our lives is unique. You are God’s creation designed in his image.

 

العربية: Splined canvas. Català: Llenç reforça...

 

13 For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.
15 My frame was not hidden from you
when I was made in the secret place,
when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
16 Your eyes saw my unformed body;
all the days ordained for me were written in your book
before one of them came to be. Psalm 139