1 Cor 15:33   Do not be misled: “Bad company corrupts good character.”

Provs 27:17   As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another.

Prov 12:26   The righteous choose their friends carefully.

 

I’ve been reminded many times when I have prayed recently to be careful of the company I keep. The bible is quite clear about the effects of those who we walk with and the need for us to be sharpened, to gain wisdom and to be wise with the company we keep.

There are people who I listen to preaching online who are honest, transparent and positive in their approach;

Our church leaders are humble, wise, Godly and full of the  grace of God;

And then there are friends who sharpen me and give me wisdom and insight, friends who leave me feeling a sense of God’s goodness.

 

Today I’m thankful for these people and for God’s love in bringing these people into our lives.

 

