I have had comments in the last few weeks from close friends which have amazed me:

“I had a wonderful spa day on my birthday with friends but didn’t think of you”

“How’s your blog going, I don’t really read it”

While I am grappling with the strangeness of people’s behaviour, God is simultaneously blessing me by opening up new things.

I have miraculously been given a little more time to study his word and study theological ideas.

I have been invited to join a monthly evening study group which a friend is running as she trains for ministry, a subject close to my heart. I have met the most insightful, inspiring and knowledgable people!

In quiet ways God has answered my prayers in different ways to the path that I expected and you know what? It’s better! He has not answered some of my prayers and this morning I thanked him for that.

“In his heart a man plans his course but the Lord determines his steps” Proverbs 16:9

 

