No guilt in life, no fear in death,
This is the power of Christ in me;
From life’s first cry to final breath.
Jesus commands my destiny.
No power of hell, no scheme of man,
Can ever pluck me from His hand;
Till He returns or calls me home,
Here in the power of Christ I’ll stand.

As I listen to the lyrics of  ‘In Christ Alone’ the vulnerability that I feel at the moment for many reasons is washed away. Who can argue with the words that the power of Christ is in you? The power that conquered death, conquered sin and is ours to live out daily. Our days are not about how we feel but about who he is. We are designed and created to worship our maker.

Jesus commands our destiny because we invited him into our lives but in our daily walk we need reminders of his awesome power, a power that we lose sight of at times in the cares and worries of the day. It is in Christ’s power that we stand and no power of hell or scheme of man can take us from him.

A love story between the maker and his precious child, a passion for him while his power is at work in us, a purpose to our time on earth and an eternal promise of heaven.

Great is the Lord and worthy of our praise. If you do nothing else today PRAISE HIM.

